BSc Admission Notifications Common Entrance Test Entrance Exam

AGRICET 2019 Acharya NG Ranga Agricultural University for BSc Admission

AGRICET BSc (Agri.) Programme 2019 Application Form, Entrance Exam, Dates

AGRICET 2019 Notification – Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University has invited applications from Diploma holders in Agriculture and Seed Technology for admission into four years B.Sc. (Ag.) Degree Programme through AGRICET 2019 for 2019 sessions.

Diploma holders in Agriculture and Seed Technology for admission into 4-years B.Sc. (Ag) Degree Program through AGRICET on July 21st 2019.

Particulars of AGRICET 2019

  • The test is on July 21st 2019 between 10.30 AM and 12.00 Noon
  • The Entrance test is 1.30 hour duration and the question paper consist of a total 120 questions.
  • All questions are objective type (multiple choices) only and each question carries one mark. The applicants shall have to answer in OMR sheet.
  • The syllabus prescribed by the ANGRAU to Diploma courses in Agriculture and Seed Technology.

AGRICET 2019 Important Dates

  • Notification of AGRICET 2019: 06th June 2019
  • Commencement of submission of online application form: 06th June 2019
  • Last date of submission of online application form (without late fee): 30th June 2019
  • Last date of submission of online application form with late fee (Rs. 1000): 05th July 2019
  • Downloading of Hall Ticket from website: 14th July 2019 onwards
  • AGRICET 2019 Exam Date: 21st July 2019

Check out more Entrance Exams

AGRICET 2019 Eligibility Criteria

Applicants must have passed two year Diploma in Agriculture/Seed Technology from ANGRAU / PJTSAU (those who are going to complete the diploma requirements in 2018-19 academic year can also apply).

Applicants must have complete 17 years of age as on 31st December of the year of admission with an upper age limit 22 years for all the applicants and 25 years in respect of SC/ST and 27 years in respect of PH applicants.

Number of Seats

Total Number of B.Sc. (Ag.) Seats (Supernumerary) Allotted to Diploma Holders:

University (Govt.) Agricultural Colleges: The total number of seats in University (Govt.) Agricultural Colleges are 112 (101 for Agriculture Diploma holders and 11 for Seed Technology Diploma holders).

Private Agricultural Colleges

The total number of seats reserved for Diploma holders of Agriculture and Seed Technology in all private Agricultural Colleges (6) are 72 and out of these 72 seats 65% of the seats will be filled under Convenor Quota at the time of counseling and the remaining 35% seats will be filled by the Mgt. of Private Agricultural Colleges from the merit list obtained from the AGRICET 2019 exam by duly following the rules and regulations of the University.


As per rules of Government of Andhra Pradesh.

The above seats will be allocated in the ratio of 85% for local applicants and remaining 15% seats will be treated as unreserved quota.

Medium of Entrance Test

The question paper contains questions in Telugu medium.

Centers for Entrance Test

  1. S.V. Agricultural College, Tirupati, Chittoor District.
  2. Agricultural College, Bapatla, Guntur District.
  3. Agricultural College, Naira, Srikakulam District.

AGRICET 2019 Application Form

Application form can be downloading from the University website

The applicants shall submit his/her AGRICET 2019 application online through the University website: with a fee of Rs.500/-(Rupees five hundred only) for General Applicants and Rs.250/- (Rupees Two hundred and fifty only) in case of SC, ST & PH applicants. The last date for application submission without late fee is 30th June 2019.

The applicants may also submit their online applications with late fee of Rs.1000/- (Rupees one thousand only) for General Applicants and Rs.500/- (Rupees five hundred only) for SC, ST & PH applicants from 01st July 2019 to 05th July 2019.

Applicant needs to make payment online through Multiple Payment Gateway.

After successful completion of online submission of application, the applicant must send the hardcopy of the submitted online application along with the following documents (by Regd.Post / Speed Post) so as to reach “The Convener – AGRICET 2019, The Associate Dean, Agricultural College, NAIRA 532 185 Srikakulam District, A.P. on or before 12th July 2019.

Submission of Applications with Late Fee

Applicants may also submit their Applications with late fee of Rs.1000/- for General Applicants and Rs.500/- for SC/ST & PH applicants DD draw in favour of Comptroller, ANGRAU, payable at Guntur from 01st July 2019 to 05th July 2019.

Issue of hall Tickets

The list of eligible applicants along with the hall ticket numbers will be displayed in the University website on 14th July 2019 those applicants who have not received the hall tickets can however download the Hall Ticket from the University website and attend the Test.

Applications received after the last date will not be accepted. University will not be responsible for any postal delay.

Get Latest Updates via SMS & Email by entering..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.